Meet the League's Intergovernmental Relations Staff

The League's Intergovernmental Relations (IGR) staff work on legislative issues that matter to cities. Feel free to contact our IGR staff members with any questions, concerns, or suggestions regarding legislative issues.

IGR staff members and legislative issues:

Photo: Gary CarlsonGary Carlson
Intergovernmental Relations Director
(651) 281-1255
gcarlson@lmc.org
www.twitter.com/garyncarlson

Legislative issues:
—Aid to cities
—Pensions and retirement
—Property tax system
—Public finance

Photo: Heather CederholmHeather Corcoran
Intergovernmental Relations Liaison
(651) 281-1256
hcorcoran@lmc.org
www.twitter.com/hrceder

Legislative issues:
—Building codes
—Environment
—Grassroots member advocacy
—Housing
—Legislative appointments
—Legislative listservs
—Libraries
—Policy committees
—Policy development process
—Sustainable development

Photo: Anne FinnAnne Finn
Assistant Intergovernmental Relations Director
(651) 281-1263
afinn@lmc.org
www.twitter.com/annemfinn

Legislative issues:
—Building codes
—Emergency management
—Human resources
—Insurance
—Pensions and retirement
—Public safety
—State bonding
—Transportation

Photo: Patrick HynesPatrick Hynes
Intergovernmental Relations Counsel
(651) 281-1260
phynes@lmc.org
www.twitter.com/PJHynes2

Legislative issues:
—Building codes
—Civil liability
—Data practices
—Economic development
—Land use, zoning, and annexation
—Pensions and retirement
—Public finance
—Tax-increment financing (TIF)

Photo: Craig JohnsonCraig Johnson
Intergovernmental Relations Representative
(651) 281-1259
cjohnson@lmc.org
www.twitter.com/cajohnson_1

Legislative issues:
—Energy
—Environment
—Land use and annexation
—Local/tribal relations
—State bonding
—Sustainable development
—Wastewater, drinking water, and stormwater

Photo: Ann LindstromAnn Lindstrom
Intergovernmental Relations Representative
(651) 281-1261
alindstrom@lmc.org
www.twitter.com/AnnRL

Legislative issues:
—Elections
—Government redesign
—Human resources
—Public safety
—Regulated services and industries

Photo: Laura ZieglerLaura Ziegler
Intergovernmental Relations Liaison
(651) 281-1267
lziegler@lmc.org
www.twitter.com/laurahziegler

Legislative issues:
—Broadband
—Economic development
—Elections
—Grassroots member advocacy
—Legislative appointments
—Legislative listservs
—Policy committees
—Policy development process
—Transportation
—Utilities